Chapter 33 Walls

PCS-Blog-Keep-Out-PicAfter the Princess started to build her boundaries the King came to speak to her.  He looked at the walls she had built.  There was no door.  Following her experiences the Princess had built a stronghold on her land. She was going to be extremely careful about who she trusted, particularly men. For men who might knock on her door; the signs said ‘Closed‘ and ‘Keep Out’.

Liang had been allowed into the courtyard area, which was as far as she would allow any man.  “What is this?  The serfs stay outside, while the Princes get limited access to the courtyard?” He asked. “Until they prove worthy!” she replied.  “Remember, you now have boundaries, and my protection as well. You will never experience a moment of what I have promised you until you learn to trust again” He warned.

“These are my standards for women to follow; to put on the archway of your Kingdom, to go over the DOOR. Show it to your sister as well” the King suggested.

“The King’s promise”
I will walk in my house with blameless heart
I will set before my eyes no vile thing.
The deeds of faithless men I hate;
They shall not cling to me.
Men of perverse heart shall be far from me;
I will have nothing to do with evil.

Whoever slanders his neighbour in secret
Him will I put to silence;
Whoever has haughty eyes and a proud heart,
Him I will not endure.
No-one who practices deceit
Will dwell in my house;
No-one who speaks falsely
Will stand in my presence.

My eyes will be on the faithful in the land,
That he may dwell with me;
He whose walk is blameless
Will minister to me.Psalm 101

“This is my will. Are we agreed?” “Yes, I agree” the Princess replied. “Will you make this your intention?” the King asked. She agreed, especially if he would minister to her.  That would certainly be different.  The men she had known were takers rather than givers.  Unable to fully believe it, she tried to hide her laughter.  “Then we are agreed” the King stated.

psalm97_10

Leave a Reply

