Word for the weary

Have you ever ended up feeling totally drained?  I have.  My relationships used to drain me, before I had boundaries.  Now days it’s my work. Solving problems with computers and computer systems all day long can go from taxing to brain-frying.

Have you heard the saying that “God helps those who help themselves?” Do you think its in the Bible?  Its not.  The Bible consistently tells us if we go to God, He will renew our strength.  Jesus tells us “Come to me all who are heavily laden and I will give you rest.”   Matthew 11:28.  Remember that when you get out of step with the rhythm of life.

You can go to God for strength, that’s a promise.  His understanding is unsearchable.  He gives power to the weak, And to those who have no might He increases strength.

eagle

Isiah 40: 28-31

Did you know that those who hope in the Lord
will renew their strength?
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.  Isaiah 40

I have this promise on my office wall, to remind me who I can go to when I am tired and I’ve had enough.

The Lord will want to know why you are drained.  Are you flying in your own strength?

He will teach you to find the wind, if you permit Him, if you believe Him.

The next chapter, Chapter 45 Message on the rock tells of how I got to the end of my strength and the lesson I learned.

One thought on “Word for the weary

  1. Pingback: Those Who Hope in the Lord will Renew their Strength - praisequotes.com

Leave a Reply

