Zodiac signs, their context in the Kingdom of God

Sometimes God gives us signs.  In a chapter of my story “The Kingdom” I was given the sign of Aquarius – the water bearer, after learning about “living water.”  Aquarius, I hear you say?  Doesn’t that belong to astrology? 

It got me into trouble with my mentor, who  believes the signs are best left to the zodiac, and astrologers.  I don’t.  Why should they?  One of the ways God speaks is by using signs in the heavens.

The signs belonged to an earlier system called the Mazzaroth, which is the Hebrew word for ‘constellation,’ and the word ‘Zodiac’ comes from a Greek word ‘zoad,’ meaning “path, way, circle or circuit.”

Putting Astrology in it’s correct context – Astrology is made up of these two words: Astro meaning “Star” and Logos meaning Jesus Christ, the Word, the Logos of God.

Many of the constellations have names that are very old.

The Mazzaroth is mentioned in Job, the earliest book of the Bible.
Can you bring forth Mazzaroth in his season? or can you guide *Arcturus with his sons?  Job 38:32

*Arcturus (also known as the Bear 
and its cubs) is a bright star in 
the constellation of Bootes, 
in the sign of Virgo.

Here is my biblical position on the zodiac – from the first chapter of Genesis we read that the constellations are to serve as signs;

they are lights in the vault of the sky, that serve as signs to mark sacred times, and days and years.”  Genesis 1:14.

In that context they can serve as signs, to mark a time and place in prophecy – like the star the Magi saw at Christ’s birth.

You can’t make predictions using the stars.  The Lord says He makes fools of fortune-tellers, and frustrates the predictions of astrologers.

Here are His words;

“I am the Lord, your savior;
I am the one who created you.
I am the Lord, the Creator of all things.
I alone stretched out the heavens;
when I made the earth, no one helped me.
I make fools of fortune-tellers
and frustrate the predictions of astrologers.
The words of the wise I refute
and show that their wisdom is foolishness.
But when my servant makes a prediction,
when I send a messenger to reveal my plans,The Witness of the Stars
I make those plans and predictions come true.”  Isaiah 44:24-26

If you would like to learn more about how the constellations fit with the Bible, I recommend a book called “Witness of the Stars” by EW Bullinger.
https://archive.org/stream/witnessofthestar00bulluoft#page/n3/mode/2up

I have also organised my posts that touch on the Mazzaroth under the heading “Signs from the Mazzaroth” on the menu.

Here’s a 10 minute clip about the signs by Chuck Misler: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ArJK5npMuPE

4 thoughts on “Zodiac signs, their context in the Kingdom of God

  1. Pingback: The return of the King, part 2 | The Kingdom

  2. Hello! Question. Where do you stand on Lucis Trust and the view they have on their website about the festivals which are 12 and if you look at them they are the 12 zodiac signs. I believe this is a very evil website. Can you clarify your view of the zodiac with their views? I think I understand what toy are saying but so myself or others will be clear. Thanks.

    Like

    • Hi, I didn’t know anything about them but the name is a giveway. I had a look at their 12 Festivals – it’s Luciferian. I’m not into that. Anything I get has to be based on the Word of God. Theirs clearly isn’t, for example ‘Capricorn’ is clearly Lucifer. God doesn’t cause darkness by turning (James 1:17).
      The Mazzaroth was around for thousands of years before the devil got his hands on it, but now all we see is the remnants of a great system fallen into ruin. But it’s still clear who Virgo represents. My country has a constellation on our flag, the Southern Cross; ‘Crux’ which means “The Cross Endured”. It’s in the sign of Libra, which means ““The price deficient balanced by the price which covers.”
      I don’t want to write anything that causes anyone to stumble, it’s just that I do care about the true meaning of the signs. If you’re interested have a look at my posts under “Signs from the Mazzaroth”.
      God bless, Jo

      Like

Leave a Reply

