Full Circle

Full circleThe Kingdom story has chronicled my wanderings through a hidden world , where I received guidance from a King, whose name is Jesus – the one who calls Himself “The Way, The Truth, and the Life”.   At the beginning of the journey I felt lost and was afraid that this was all wishful thinking.  I wanted to believe so badly that He was guiding me. 

At the beginning of my story I wanted to know where in the world I was supposed to be.  Neil Diamond’s song “I am I said” resonated with me.  I felt lost between two shores, and kept thinking about making my way back to the place where I had been happy.  The song lamented “And I am lost, and I can’t even say why.”

The Lord told me to setup signs and mark the road because He was going to show me where I was supposed to be.  He said it would involve going full circle, it would involve a man, and from that He would create a new thing.  The story is recorded here in this chapter; The Kingdom – Signs.

“Set up road signs;
put up guideposts.
Take note of the highway,
the road that you take.
Return, O Virgin Israel,
return to the town you left.
How long will you wander,
faithless daughter?
The LORD will create a new thing on earth—
a woman will encircle a man.”  Jeremiah 31:21-22

It was hard for me to believe, and I wasn’t an easy person to lead.  It was true when the Lord said “How long will you wander, faithless daughter?”  But He kept me to the road from the signs and guideposts I observed and marked in the story, in obedience to His instructions.

If you have stuck with me this far, thank you so much.  I am honoured to have your company.   Now we are getting to the incredible part.  Seven years later I went full circle, and another character comes into the story.

The scene is “in the town I left”.

The circle started five years before at a place I called “the Tower”, recorded here:  Chapter 16 The Place of the Tower.

The circle ends here: Chapter 54 Full circle.

Leave a Reply

