What do we know?

He who has an earIn the next chapters of the Kingdom there are communication problems between me (the Princess), the King, and Prince Mentor (the man training me at work).  Training in the Blind Spot went ok because my mentor didn’t take advantage or throw me under the bus. But there was tension between us.  There were things in the Hidden spot that I knew, and he didn’t.  God was bringing us together, whether we liked each other or not.  If you’ve followed my story you’ll see what the Lord told me about him.

In my last post I mentioned a thing called “Johari’s window”.  Johari’s window deals with what we know, and don’t know.  I learned about it in Business Communication, when I was doing a Diploma of Business. The Window is divided into 4 panes.  Here is a model of Johari’s window. Johari's Window

It is a brilliant model to explain pitfalls in communication.  The most vulnerable place is the BLIND spot.  I have to work in this area a lot as a computer technician.  It’s a good place for prayer! From a Kingdom perspective, I’ll start off at the UNKNOWN, things that we all don’t know; We don’t know what God knows because of the Fall.  From the time of Adam, we have been cut off from God the Father.  He became UNKNOWN.  God declared “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways.”  Isaiah 55:8. God the Father sent Jesus to Earth on a rescue mission.  It was to make Himself known, so we could be reconciled.  Jesus said “Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father.John 14:9

Jesus used parables to make known to us the things that we didn’t know. “Jesus spoke all these things to the crowd in parables; he did not say anything to them without using a parable.  So was fulfilled what was spoken through the prophet: “I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter things hidden since the creation of the world.”  Matthew 13:34-35 Jesus said “Whoever has ears, let them hear.Matthew 13:43 He preached right into the HIDDEN area.  If they did not hear, the things He said stayed HIDDEN, and the parables were just stories. For those who ‘had ears’, the things He said went from HIDDEN to CERTAIN. 

Hebrews 11-1 FaithCERTAINTY lies in the realm of faith. Now faith is the substance (certainty) of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen.”  Hebrews 11:1

Faith is a SUBSTANCE.

That has implications for particle physics and dark matter. People have started to realise the power of faith and belief, but if they don’t know God they just believe they’re getting stuff from “the universe“.  Well who runs the universe?

In the past God spoke to our ancestors through the prophets at many times and in various ways, but in these last days he has spoken to us by his Son, whom he appointed heir of all things, and through whom also he made the universe.  The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word.  HeGod not Googlebrews 1:3

What’s the point of living if we gain the world, but lose our soul?  The single most important thing is to seek God through Jesus, find Him, and acknowledge Him as Lord.  I can’t stress this enough.

From that point, the journey begins and we can find our identity through Christ.  We were created to be in a relationship with God.  In Ephesians 1 we can read how we were chosen and predestined to be His before the world was created.  The devil does everything he can to hide that truth from us.

Sometimes the truth is concealed because God wants us to search for him so He can reveal Himself. It is the glory of God to conceal a matter; to search out a matter is the glory of kings.  Proverbs 25:2

The things He concealed can be searched out.  There is a promise in Jeremiah 33:3 that says “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.”

But don’t take my word for it; ask and you shall receive, seek and you shall find, knock and the door will be opened to you.  That’s a promise.  But don’t be double minded about it. If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord.  James 1:2-7

I hope and pray you will ask, seek, and knock.  If you are not already a believer, you will be saved.  After all, Jesus said of Himself “I AM the door”.

Leave a Reply

