Chapter 75 The Princess unmasked

Me - cartoonI am now going to take the mask of the Princess off. I’m Joanne, an ordinary woman who you probably would not take a lot of notice of, unless you had a computer you needed me to fix. Then you’d love me and buy me lots of chocolate.

I wrote in the third person to get ME out of the way, in the hope that the King could speak to you using the Princess. If you are a guy I know this is more difficult.

Thank you for joining me on my journey through the Kingdom. I have appreciated your company, even though we haven’t met in person.  The King knows who you are. Jesus told us to “go into the world and make disciples out of all men”. He did not tell us to “go into the world and make good church members”.

In the Lord’s prayer, Jesus taught us to pray to the Father in Heaven “Your Kingdom come”.  Even though the Kingdom is a future Kingdom, the Kingdom can start now for us on this sin ridden planet, if we seek God the Father’s will.  That’s why the next words in the Lord’s prayer are “Your will be done”.  I hope you can see that from the story.  I am now living a life I could not have built by myself.  I cannot explain my second marriage, the trip to the USA to see Bert’s (Isaac’s) grandmother, or the house we’re now living in without God.

I wanted the story to show you the Father heart of God, and the King who is the exact representation of God the Father.  My hope is that through my story you will see Him, and take another look, and a look after that! He is amazing. I am so proud of Him. He is wise, gracious, firm, unyielding, witty, subtle, and He enjoys our banter.  He is complex, jealous for us, has strict boundaries, and will not share His glory with another. He sticks to His word.  If you don’t like it, He will explain it – He is that gracious. He tells it like it is.

In telling my story, I hope to inspire you to seek the Kingdom of God.

There is a race to be run. It’s no ordinary race. Some of you may be already running.  Some of you aren’t.  You may be the first in your family line to run, you may be the last. The gate to the racetrack is through Jesus. He said “I AM the Gate”.

Sometimes you will run, sometimes you will walk, sometimes you will stumble and fall, and sometimes, you will rise on the wings of an eagle.  Those are the best times, when you can stop running, wing it and see what the eagle sees.

If you think you are too old or too late for this race, that’s rubbish, the Lord doesn’t care how old you are. Age means nothing in the Kingdom. Go and get a Bible and read the story Jesus tells in Matthew 20:1-16, The Parable of the Workers in the Vineyard. This is where He explains what the Kingdom is like.

The important thing is that you make the journey. Run then and don’t grow weary. I’ll see you at the finish.

Ready, on your mark, get set, GO.

I promise not to hand you the drain plunger, unless you need one.

The End.

Now unto you the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honour and glory for ever and ever. Amen.” 1 Tim 1:17

Leave a Reply

