My eBook has been published

Amazon book coverHi fellow bloggers, you haven’t heard from me lately because I’ve been working on my book.  I’ve finally got the EPUB, PDF versions and Kindle versions published.

You’ll see I’ve put a Facebook widget on the blog.  It will take you to the book page.  You can like me there, but I can’t return the compliment.  I’ve built an ordinary Facebook page to link to it, where I can interact with you.

There are also links to Amazon if you want to buy the eBook.

I’ve made a video of the story, based on the book synopsis, which I’ve been told is awesome.

If you haven’t seen it on the book Facebook page, here it is.

The Kingdom – Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Thanks for following me, and I look forward to hearing from you.


KThe Kingdom is an inspiring story about a journey along the narrow path.  The story is in a unique genre all of it’s own, somewhere between an epic fantasy quest, supernatural adventure and memoir.  It’s a tale about good versus evil. 

If you are interested in how God can reveal Himself and speak to an ordinary person, this story is for you.

To begin with I wrote my story “The Kingdom” as a journal and map of the journey.  It kept a record of the Lord’s rhema words and revelation he gave me.  When the things he told me in the Kingdom worked out in real life I realised I was receiving the Lord’s guidance and counsel for real.
If you do not know the King, or the Bible, here’s a brief explanation of some concepts the story deals with.

spiritual-warfareRevelation

    A revelation is defined as;

  • An enlightening or astonishing disclosure,
  • The communication of knowledge to man by a divine or supernatural agency.

Revelation comes from the Holy Spirit.  Do you believe that God will speak to us in the last days?  “In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.”  Joel 2:28 and Acts 2:18.

DragonsSword of Spirit

We all have dragons to slay.  It is written in Revelation that they (the believers) defeated the dragon by the word of their testimony.  (Paraphrased from Revelation 12:11)

The Kingdom is my personal testimony.  The words of the King to me as Joanna are true.  It’s about how God guided me along the path, and helped me deal with my dragons.  If you are interested in spiritual warfare the story may appeal to you.

Dreams

Are you interested in dream interpretation?  In my story, I was given dreams.  The story served as a context for the dreams.  Knowing that revelation comes from the Holy Spirit, I would ask the King to explain them.    When I was writing, the King would give me a verse from the Bible that went with the dream.  The prophet Daniel told King Nebuchadnezzar after he was asked to interpret his dream that there is a God in heaven who reveals mysteries. (Daniel 2:28).

Life can be a mystery.  Think about coincidences for instance.  Do you notice signs that appear at just the right time?  That’s God.  He wants us to seek Him out, and find the things He has for us.

Some things in life are hidden, but God can bring the concealed things to light through the great words of the Bible and the Holy Spirit.

It is the glory of God to conceal a matter; to search out a matter is the glory of kings.   Proverbs 25:2

The Lord will bring revelation if you seek him.  “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”  Matthew 7:7.

JesusThe King, the Holy Spirit

The King in my story is the Holy Spirit, who works as one with God and Jesus.  He is the comforter, teacher and guide of Joanna.  He is the one Jesus promised He would send after He went back to God.  Jesus explains how He was sent to us in John 14;

“If you love me, keep my commands. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you.”  John 14:15-17

The final scene in my story

batonI ended “The Kingdom” with a scene where Joanna is handed a baton from Anna, her ancestor.  There is a race to be run. Sometimes we run alone, sometimes in a group.  At times the path is hard to see but there are signs.  The signs Joanna found along the path are recorded in the story.

The Kingdom story is my testimony.  It shows what I did with the words the Lord spoke to me as personal revelation.  God will speak to us all personally if we seek him through Jesus, the King.  I hope my story will inspire you to seek the King yourself.

If you would like to know more, please ask me questions.

I’ve taken a photo of one of the places where I walk.  The beach is at the bottom of my street.  The island off the beach is called “Kawau Island”.  It’s an island with no roads, where the residents get around by boat.  I’ve made a photo gallery so you can see other scenes from my story.

Habbakuk 2:2

Snells Beach and Kawau Bay

22 thoughts on “My eBook has been published

  1. Pingback: My eBook has been published | fiddledeedeebooks

    • It’s a genre all of it’s own; memoir, religion, spiritual, self-help, and educational.
      Which means publishers aren’t going to touch it 🙂
      I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the story.
      The Amazon site lets you read the first part of the book to see if it’s of interest. The spiritual journey starts to get underway in Chapter 2.
      I have got an extremely rough cut first version of the chapters on my blog, but I’d rather you checked out the Amazon preview. The eBook about “Joanna” is much better.
      God bless, Jo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello, I wanted to share with you my author promotions I am now doing to help writers get their books more notice! I have a page on my new self-hosted website which states the terms for these book contracts https://aopinionatedman.com/book-promotion-terms/
    . If you are interested in help promoting your book title please give the following link a visit and read! Thanks and best of luck as you promote your hard work!
    Jason C. Cushman
    -Opinionated Man

    Like

    • Hi OM, yes I’ve got you in my marketing plan 🙂 I’m working on getting book reviews before I really start promoting the book. It’s a niche product in a unique genre all of it’s own, which will be a challenge to market. So far it’s been getting good reviews so fingers crossed. Then you will hear from me.
      God bless, Jo

      Like

      • Sounds great Jo! And I know what you mean about the niche market. I am currently promoting a book about still births and that is… as niche as it gets! It is a challenge, but we can beat that challenge by broadening the spectrum of who sees the title. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

