Here is Bread

LastSupper2 resized

I AM the Bread of Life

Eight centuries before Christ’s birth, the prophet Micah foretold that He would be born in Bethlehem.  The meaning of the name “Bethlehem” is the “House of Bread”.

I AM the living bread which came down from heaven,” Jesus said in the first of seven “I AM” statements, “If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever.” John 6:51

Have you ever been hungry, for something besides food?  When I was a child, I hungered for a hug, and words of approval.  When I grew up, I hungered for a better life.  I hungered for the King, even though I did not yet know Him.

The King promised whoever comes to Him, the Bread from Heaven, believing in Him will never go hungry.  He said His Father’s will is that everyone who looks to Him the Son, and believes in him shall have eternal life, and He will raise them up at the last day.  John 6:35-40

I hope you have enjoyed reading what I’ve learned about the King.  I’m but one beggar showing another beggar how to find bread.  If you hunger in your spirit, remember who was born in the House of Bread, and I pray you’ll seek Him out.

Related post:

Through the Word: the Bread from Heaven

3 thoughts on “Here is Bread

  1. Pingback: A voice of one, calling from the Kingdom | The Kingdom

  2. Pingback: What we need | The Kingdom

  3. Pingback: Through the Word: the Bread from Heaven | The Kingdom

Leave a comment